Exclusive: WWE Legends of Mid-South Preview Video, New SummerSlam DVD

August 19, 2013 by Daniel Bee

WWE Mid South Wrestling JR Sting

Let’s get a sneak peek at the new Mid-South Wrestling DVD and Blu-ray with this exclusive video! Previewed here is the chapter of the set all about when Mid-South went national and re-launched as the Universal Wrestling Federation (UWF).

WWE: Legends of Mid-South Wrestling is released on September 10th; pre-order yours by clicking here. It will release to UK/Europe less than a week later at WWEDVD.co.uk.



Win “The Best of WWE at Madison Square Garden” tonight during Raw! Here’s how…

Follow us on Twitter (@WDNcom).
• Tweet along during Raw with hashtag #RAWMSG.
• Find out if you’ve won when the shows goes off the air.
• Good luck! Worldwide entry, winner to be drawn randomly.

Win WWE DVD Madison Square Garden

LAST DAY: Speaking of giveaways, today is the last day to enter to win the rare WWF No Mercy 2001 DVD, as the winner will be selected tomorrow! All you’ve got to do for a chance at that is join our free email subscription list at this link and verify your subscription.


Yesterday we mentioned a new SummerSlam DVD ‘sampler’ found in a WWE promotion running now at Toys R Us. The DVD is called “SummerSlam Classic Matches”.

Here are photos of it, with thanks to Rick Velazquez. At Toys R Us there’s Buy 1, Get 1 40% off on all WWE toys and when spending $30 or more the DVD is given out for free.

WWE SummerSlam Classic Matches DVD Toys R Us

WWE SummerSlam Classic Matches DVD Toys R Us

WWE SummerSlam Classic Matches DVD Toys R Us

If you’re wondering when the real SummerSlam DVD will hit stores, that’s on the way for September 17th on both DVD and Blu-ray formats. Click here to pre-order your copy.


 




New WWE DVDs on Amazon.co.uk


17 Comments on "Exclusive: WWE Legends of Mid-South Preview Video, New SummerSlam DVD"

avatar

LP1
Guest
LP1
3 years 1 day ago
I picked up the SummerSlam: Greatest Matches DVD at Toys ‘R Us yesterday, but not without a hassle. The people that work there had no idea what I was talking about when mentioning the DVD. I asked 3 times if they had the DVD in stock because if they didn’t I wasn’t going to buy the action figures for $30.00. I told the first cashier about the ad in the weekend flyer that advertised it and he looked at me like I had 2 heads. I even mentioned the sign in the toy aisle in the store that mentioned it.… Read more »
Roy Sutherland
Member
Roy Sutherland
3 years 2 days ago

Only 3 matches from Summerslam classic matches dvd and one from 1992.
and the others are Brock Lesnar and John Cena matches.

I accually wish they would make a greatest summerslam matches of all time 3 disk dvd set
would be nice like Wrestlemania ones.

Vincenzzzzzo
Guest
Vincenzzzzzo
3 years 2 days ago

Mid South DVD looks awesome. I’ll bet there’s going to be some great matches on there.

Ryan
Guest
Ryan
3 years 2 days ago

The Mid-South set looks pretty kick ass from that video.

Tom
Guest
Tom
3 years 1 day ago

Hell ya WWE Media know what the Wrestling Fans want’s and if they keep it up Vince McMahon is going to be Super Rich if they slip up with other suck azz movies they will lose there azz. most wrestling fans don’t watch the crap that WWE Studio put out. I say start Invest in Mid-south,JCP,SMW,UWF, WCCW,AWA video set’s and forget the WWE Studio and save that money and make WWE Network were still waiting!!

Mr Disc
Guest
Mr Disc
3 years 3 days ago

SummerSlam 1992 was actually held on Saturday 29th August at Wembley. Not the 31st.

David
Member
David
3 years 3 days ago

WWE usually always go by air date. With SNME for example they use to tape it about a couple weeks to a month before they air on television but list the air dates on DVDs.

Mr Disc
Guest
Mr Disc
3 years 2 days ago

Yeah i’ve noticed that on the dates of Raw episodes etc but you would think they would keep the actual real date of a PPV though.

Mabel
Guest
Mabel
3 years 3 days ago

Can’t wait for the Mid South DVD 🙂

Cody Schields
Member
Cody Schields
3 years 4 days ago

Any sightings of that summerslam sampler on eBay? Wouldn’t mind getting a copy for collector purposes, and I live nowhere near a toysrus.

David
Member
David
3 years 2 days ago

There is one on ebay going for $55…what a ripoff!

Wonderllama
Member
Wonderllama
3 years 4 days ago

Only three matches on that SummerSlam DVD? Oh c’mon. That’s only using half the space on the disc!

Peach
Guest
Peach
3 years 4 days ago

It’s a free give away ya dumb bugger.

wpDiscuz

More of the latest Wrestling DVD News...      

BIG PRICE DROP on WWE ‘History of The Hardcore Championship’ DVD – Intro & First Photos Revealed
Exclusive: First Look Photos of Tomorrow’s New WWE DVD – BATTLEGROUND 2016 – And A Free Gift!
Official Trailer for WWE ‘RANDY ORTON – RKO Outta Nowhere’ DVD, Latest on Brand Split PPV Releases
Exclusive: Sneak Peek of WWE ‘History of Hardcore Championship 24/7’ DVD (And Its Hardcore Hosts!)
Breaking: WWE To Re-Release WRESTLEMANIA 17 (Unedited) And Other Classic Mania DVDs Soon?
Status of ‘Brand Split’ WWE PPV DVDs Revealed, New Brock Lesnar Blu-Ray No Longer Available?